List of 8 Ivy League Schools & Years Founded

We publish here the list of eight (8) Ivy League schools. The Ivy League is a collegiate athletic conference comprising sports teams from eight private institutions of higher education in the Northeastern United States.

The term Ivy League has connotations of academic excellence, selectivity in admissions, and social elitism.

Ivy League schools are generally viewed as some of the most prestigious, and are ranked among the best universities worldwide.

The eight ivy league schools are;

1) Brown University – Founded 1764 as the College in the English Colony of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations.

2) Columbia University – Founded 1754 as King’s College.

3) Cornell University – Founded 1865.

4) Dartmouth College – Founded 1769.

5) Harvard University – Founded 1636 as New College.

6) University of Pennsylvania – Founded 1740 as Unnamed Charity School.

7) Princeton University – Founded 1746 as College of New Jersey.

8) Yale University – Founded 1701 as Collegiate School.

Ivy League universities have some of the largest university financial endowments in the world, which allows the universities to provide many resources for their academic programs and research endeavors.



Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2017 360Reporters | Privacy Policy.